The Australasian Gold Cup

Related Documentation:

> Australasian Gold Cup Tournament Results
> Australasian Gold Cup winners

Get Acrobat Reader
These files require freeware Acrobat Reader.
If you don't have it, please click on the icon to download.
This Cup was first presented in 1925 to formalise a tournament between teams representing the various states of Australia and New Zealand. In 2005 the Australian Polo Council at the prompting of New Zealand Polo Association agreed for the trophy to be played for by the national sides of Australia and New Zealand, it was first contested on this basis at Kihikihi in New Zealand in 2005.

Trophies awarded at the Australasian Gold Cup tournament:

  • Australasian Gold Cup
  • Hayward Silver Rose Bowl - Presented by E.W. Hayward in 1951 for handicap division of teams competing in the Australasian Gold Cup.

Click on Related document to see past tournament results and trophy winners.