APF 2017 Board & Committees Announced

Full Details:
APF call for nominations APF Elected Directors and APF Board Appointed Directors APF Elected Director NOMINATION FORM APF Board Appointed Director NOMINATION FORM

16 Dec 2016

APF 2017 Board and Committees

Following the APF AGM on 28th November 2017, we are pleased to announce the new APF Board & Committees. We welcome new Board members Phil Dowling, John Sharp, Brooke Dawson, Norman Mackay and Kati Matthiesson and thank our departing Board and Committee members for their hard work and commitment to polo.


State Appointed Directors: Tim Clarke (Chairman & VIC), NSW - Stephen Phillip, QLD - Phil Dowling, SA - Luke Rowley, WA - Greg Johnson. 

Elected Directors:
John Sharp, Brooke Dawson, Norman Mackay, Jim Rawlings.

2017 Board Appointed Directors:
Sam Ballas, Kati Matthiesson.

APF Committee Lists are on the website, under the About tab.


The Australian Polo Federation is calling for nominations for the positions of APF Elected Directors and APF Board Appointed Directors. The Elected Director nominations will be voted on by the Delegates at the APF AGM on 28th November 2016, and the Board Appointed Directors will be considered by the APF Board at their meeting on 28th November 2016

Nominations (detailing which skills & core competencies are met) are to be made in writing, signed by two Members at least 18 years of age as nominees and accompanied by the written consent of the nominee and sent to the APF Nominations Committee Nominations close 26th October 2016.

Click on the files above for further nomination information.

Latest News

Launch of Online Polo Rules:
21 Feb 2018
Australian Polo Rules now Online: You can now read the Australian Rules of Po...
Call for Nominations - Internationals
21 Feb 2018
Easter International Windsor Polo Club Saturday 31st March 2018 – Australia v New Zealand 22 goal ...
Handicap Policy Changes
16 Feb 2018
Tha APF Handicap Policy has been updated effective 12.02.2018. There are changes to articles 4.5 Ben...
Polo Pony Deaths
9 Feb 2018
The Australian Polo Federation has recently been made aware that some 16 polo ponies died while in...
Vale Graham Lillyman
8 Feb 2018
The Lillyman family would like to notify the Australian polo community of the sad passing of Graha...
3rd Manipur Women's Polo Tournament - AUSTRALIA match update
8 Feb 2018
Click Here to read the Manipur Australia Ladies Tour Report -------------------------------------...
Pacific Fair Magic Millions Polo - Hospitality Packages
21 Dec 2017
The 2018 Pacific Fair Magic Millions Polo will take place on Sunday 7th January 2018 at Doug Jenning...
2018 APF Handicap List
14 Dec 2017
The 2018 APF Handicaps have been finalised, these handicaps are effective 1st January 2018. Womens P...
NZ International Test Match - AUSTRALIA win 7-4
11 Dec 2017
Congratulations to the Australia team, who beat New Zealand 7- 4 at the  Port Hills International ...
THANK YOU to the Polo Community - A Letter from AAP
9 Nov 2017
We are delighted to share with the polo community a letter of thanks to you all from the Asociación ...