Australian Handicap List

Related Documentation:

> APF Handicap List 3 3 2017 Handicap Order
> APF Handicap List 3 3 2017 Alphabetical Order

Get Acrobat Reader
These files require freeware Acrobat Reader.
If you don't have it, please click on the icon to download.
Every registered polo player in Australia carries a Handicap of between S/-2 and 10. These are set by each State Association's Handicap Committee following recommendations from Clubs.

Handicaps are reviewed midyear and towards the end of the year. Players may be re-handicapped between the midyear review and the end of the year even if they do not play between these times.

who have not played polo, shall be assigned an ‘S’ handicap and may only play practice chukkas at clubs of which they are a member, they may not play in tournaments. To be upgraded to a -2 handicap a player must take and pass the Rules Test, the club assigns a fair and accurate T handicap when they consider that he is sufficiently experienced as a player, and meets the handicap evaluation guidelines. Clubs must inform the State Handicap Committee of any T handicaps assigned.

For full information on the setting of handicaps, please see the APF Handicap Policy.

To read/download the Australian Polo Federation 2016 Handicap List please click on the link above. (Last amended 08.06.2016)

Benchmark players for 2017 -

7 goals: Max Charlton

6 goals: Sam Hopkinson, Matt Grimes.

5 goals: Damien Johnston, Kelvin Johnson, Guy Kirkpatrick.

4 goals: Adam Tolhurst, Jock Mackay, Will Gilmore, Will White.

3 goals: Ric McCarthy, Hamish McGregor, Brodie Donovan, .

2 goals: Jason Butt, Daren Smith, Angus Gunn, James Shepherd, Jim Rawlings, Phil Clark, Angus Campbell.

1 goal: Tim Clarke, Nick Simpson, Jason Stowe, Marty Leacy, Mark Barber, Kelly Fernandez, Max O'Leary.

0 goals: Geoff Stowe, Kym Warren, Julie McIntosh, Bill Taylor, Inge Burke, Mark Adamson, Marnie Hammersley.